

3550 Amazonas Drive - Jefferson City, MO 65109-5716 - 573-638-4825 - FAX 573-556-6270

**Dr. Mark Penny** Lincoln Co R-III (Troy) *President* 

Mrs. Susan Crooks Leeton R-X President Elect

**Dr. Curtis Cain** Wentzville R-IV Secretary **Dr. Brad Swofford** Branson R-IV *Treasurer* 

Mr. Kenneth Eaton Mound City R-II Past-President

**Dr. Doug Hayter** *Executive Director* 

April 22, 2020

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## Lesterville R-IV School District Administrator Honored By School Administrators Association

The Missouri Association of School Administrators (MASA) recently honored James Watts, Superintendent of the Lesterville R-IV School District. In recognition of his service to education and participation in his professional organization, MASA presented Watts with an Honorary Life Membership in the association. This special recognition of his dedication to public education was to be made during the awards banquet at the MASA Spring Conference on March 25th at The Lodge of Four Seasons at Lake Ozark, Missouri; however, the event was canceled due to the COVID-19 crisis

-30-

If you have any question regarding this release, contact David Luther at 573-638-4825 or by email at david.luther@mcsa.org.